• Who I was born to be, Suzan Boyle

    Who I was born to be, Suzan Boyle

     

     

    When I was a child
     I could see the wind in the trees
     and I heard a song in the breeze
     it was there, singing out my name

     But I am not a girl
     I have known the taste of defeat
     and I have finally grown to believe
     it will all came around again

     [Chorus:]
     And though I may not
     know the answers
     I can finally say I am free
     And if the questions
     led me here,then
     I am who I was born to be

     And so here am I
     Open arms and ready to stand
     I've got the world in my hands
     And it feels like my turn to fly

     [Chorus]

     When I was a child
     there were flowers that bloomed in the night

    Unafraid to take in the light
     Unashamed to have braved the dark

      

      

    Suzan Boyle, her own song.

      

    Images: fotocommunity.com, Inez Correia

    « I see the light (A.Menken)Fly, célébrons la neige. »
    Partager via Gmail Yahoo! Google Bookmarks Blogmarks

  • Commentaires

    Aucun commentaire pour le moment

    Suivre le flux RSS des commentaires


    Ajouter un commentaire

    Nom / Pseudo :

    E-mail (facultatif) :

    Site Web (facultatif) :

    Commentaire :